FOR RELEASE

Contact: Alex Berlin, ACRA Awards Chair, alexander.berlin@colorado.edu, (303) 880-4993

June 6, 2011

BOULDER, CO – The American Collegiate Rowing Association proudly announces the fourth annual All-American team and Coaches of the Year and, our second annual All-Freshman Boats. Criteria used were: 2,000 meter testing scores, performance of their crew (with most consideration on ACRA results), career racing results, accomplishments within their team, individual performances and the coach recommendation. Selections were made by the ACRA Board of Directors. To be considered for this award the team the individual is a member of must be an ACRA member and the coach must have submitted the candidate's name. Coaches of the Year were submitted by the ACRA membership and voted on by the board. Congratulations to all those who received these honors.

2011 ACRA ALL-AMERICAN FIRST TEAM

Men:	Class	School	Women:	Class	School
David Eick	Jr.	North Carolina	Kelsey Arnold	Sr.	Grand Valley State
Greg Flood	Sr.	Notre Dame	Gabby Arondel	Sr.	Emory
Jameson Harper	Jr.	Massachusetts	Katie Egan (cox)	Jr.	Purdue
Mike Katin	Sr.	Bucknell	Amanda Elmore	So.	Purdue
Pat Kenny	Sr.	Delaware	Kim Law	So.	UC – Santa Barbara
Matt Lenert	Jr.	Emory	Carey Mankins	So.	Grand Valley State
Matthew Miller	Sr.	Virginia	LouBuwZTWj8W2BE	3uwZ-C8	W2BBujI2TIOWZB ITZzHT dD [BMw
Matt Lenert	Jr.	Emory	Carey Mankins	So.	Grand Valley State

2011 ACRA ALL-AMERICAN SECOND TEAM

Class School Men: Women: Class School Rebecca Conley (cox) Emory Tom Bernardi Sr. Bucknell Sr. Dan Blanco Jr. Sacramento State Rebecca Denny So. Wichita State